The Girl Called Rachel



Baby’s First Snow, sort of

I had a vision of  a Toy Story/inanimate objects coming to life type scene, but I didn’t have the patience to do the stop-motion. That might not be the term I’m looking for but you probably understand…

img_0510img_0525

img_0513

img_0512

img_0515

img_0516

img_0517

img_0519

img_0534

img_0518

img_0521

img_0523

img_0526

img_0528

img_05291

img_0530

img_0532

img_0533

img_0536img_0537

img_0538

img_0541

img_0542

img_05431

img_05441

img_0549

img_0555

img_05562

img_0565

img_0568

I wonder if any of my neighbors were just watching me do that?

I wonder if any of my neighbors were just watching me do that?

Cast of characters

I got the bird from my grandfather’s house after he passed away. (To say that I took it sounds a little harsh…)

The Japanese Kokeshi doll was given to me by my last boss Amy. If you haven’t seen any before, go on Ebay and look for them. They are so cute!

I decided to not really use the jar, but I bought a set of 3 of them at Ikea without having any use for them. I can’t go to Ikea without walking out loaded with things I don’t need. But I do like colored glass…

I bought the elephant bank at Housing Works, another store I’ve never left emptyhanded. It has funny removable udders, but I don’t think you can see them in the pictures.

The glass square thing was a souvenir my Mom bought me in Utah. I keep it on my windowsill and love how the light catches the colors. And it has a nice weight to just hold.

Do you remember that prism room in the movie Pollyanna? I haven’t seen that movie in years, but I think I used to really love it. And I always wanted a room with prisms in every window. That’s probably why I have so much glass in my living room…

I wish I had a better picture...

I wish I had a better picture...

Repeated viewings of this movie as a child may have helped to shape my view of Christianity…

Leave a Reply

